Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:58 a.m. - 2014-02-21
&What If
&What if?:

What if I'm scared

What if I don't have time for a relationship

What if I never make time

What if I don't know that I want to make time

What if that stems back to the dysfunctional relationship of my past

What if I actually do want a relationship

What if I get shallow once it started

What if I lost focus because of a relationship

What if I let my dreams start to fail because of the influence of another human being

What if I never forgave myself for becoming content

What if I could find a good balance

What if I became happier and more productive than ever before

What if I was still free

What if he was free with me

What if I got held back

What if I was never, ever held back again

What happens if you never get back on the horse after getting bucked off

What if that's me metaphorically

What if I'm pushing people away

What if I don't know how to stop

What if I don't know what I want

What if I keep telling myself that I don't have to know what I want

What if I miss the right guy because I'm so busy not having time even though I probably have time but am making excuses because I'm scared of making a commitment and of everything falling to pieces and me falling to pieces or because I'm just scared of having emotions all together or opening up to someone while I'm unsure of whether they will accept me

What if I want to fix all these what ifs?

Love,
Rachel

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!